A Look Back

Day 20 – 21st September 2013

Aabenraa – Kolding

I decided to switch to English since I left Germany.

I will try to give a little summary about what happened previously on my journey around Europe. 

I started on 2nd September in Cologne and made my way up north. After visiting my aunt and uncle in Düsseldorf, I followed the Rhine to Essen, turned right and rode along the Ruhr river. After a while i decided to go to Münster and then made my way down again towards Göttingen. Here i visited my friend Mara, stayed a few nights and then again went north. I followed the river Leine until I reached Hannover and focused on my next goal, Hamburg. I reached Hamburg after a few days, met my friend Lucas and on the next day fought my way though to Itzehoe, where Nico was waiting for me. I also stayed here for a few nights and gave my bike to a bike-shop where they fixed the little problems for free. Fresh and relaxed I continued my journey, reached Kiel and then Flensburg. Here I left German territory and arrived in Denmark. At the moment I am in Kolding, after camping at the shore of the Baltic Sea. 

Since nothing exciting happened today I figured a little summary would be good. And a few pictures should do the trick.

 Bild

 BildBild

Everyday I write down how far I have travelled:

Km today: 70,40 km Travel-Time: 4h 13 min Total Km: 1533 km

 
4 Antworten zu “A Look Back

  1. Wolfgang Petzke

    I like your blog very much! So I can follow your way up north. Your tour is definitely a very creative way to gain more independence!! 😉

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

