Fight against the Wind, the Pain and my Brain

Day 22 – 23rd September 2013

Skanderborg – Silkeborg – Viborg

The wind turned and is now coming from North-West and that is exactly the direction I want to go. But as it seems is wind something completely different up here in Denmark, because it blows so hard sometimes I could not move at all.

My way lead me over a street with heavy traffic so I decided to take the more quiet way through the woods. Sadly these roads go up and down and soon my legs started to get sour. After one hour through the woods and a bunch of deer running away from me, I found some human beings that i could ask which way to go. Those 5 guys where in some kind of camp and had the challenge to push a car up a hill. They asked me if I could help and I agreed. We pushed it to a new record. After the work they gave me directions and I continued my journey. But a while later I came to the spot where the deer ran away from me. I was going in circles. Somehow after 2 hours through the woods, up and down the hills I arrived at the place where i left the busy road. I got really mad when I realized that I just wasted 2 hours.

DSC_0118

In my anger I did not care to find a place to sleep. I wanted to make up for the time that I lost and continued through as far as I could go.

I rode until the sun went down and only then looked for a place to sleep, when I spotted a motel on the other side of a highway. But bikes are not allowed on a highway and how to get to the other side. After asking some people I figured I could just push my bike along on the grass all the way there.

DSC_0122

Here I can get my well earned rest.

Todays lucky numbers are:

Km today: 105,71 Time: 6h 32 min Total: 1709km

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

