2000

Day 26  – 27th September 2013

 

Esbjerg  – Ribe – Skærbæk

 

 

 

 

Somehow it never rains when I ride my bike. But tonight it sounded like someone was emptying buckets over my tent. Even though the rain made a lot of noise I still slept like a stone and didn‘t even freeze that bad.

Finally the rain stopped at about 10 am and I was able to get out of the tent and have some breakfast. The rest of the day can be easily be described as boring. At least the sun was shining. 

Since my internet doesn‘t work, my only navigation tool is my compass. And with a little help from my dad on the phone I managed to find the way to Ribe. 

Ribe is a very cozy town with lots of old buildings and a lot of water. 

 

A bit further down the road I finally found a camping site. Which even has an internet hotspot. And guess what: somehow did my internet-stick repair itself. It is magic. 

 

Today I reached another milestone. The 2000th km is mine. 

 

 

Km today: 66.28km time: 3h 05min Km total: 2052km

 

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

