Goodbye and Hello again

Day 30 – 1st October 2013

Meldorf – Oldendorf – Glückstadt

DSC_0191

The night in the wild was alright. Somehow I did not freeze and the trains that were passing 10 m away from the tent did not wake me up at night.

In the morning we realized, that the dew on the grass was frozen and water in the dishes that I left outside had ice cubes in it.

But the sun came out and melted everything and the 3 bikers took of.

Today I set my goal to be my friend Nico, because last time I visited him I accidentally took his shirt with me.

Gina and Christian left me in St. Michaelisdonn they took the fast route to Glückstadt and I had to take the detour over Oldendorf.

After a big goodbye ceremony and a few pictures we went our separate ways.

When I arrived at Nico‘s place, I gave him his shirt and we celebrated his sisters good grade with some candy. Since there was still time to travel I decided I could even go further to Glückstadt. The way went along the river Stör and therefore was really leveled. After arriving in the city I first found the youth hostel and then brought my bike to a bike shop where they will fix some little problems I had with the back tire. Right in front of the store I actually got another flat tire. Luckily I was in front of the bike store.

My bike will be done tomorrow. For the rest of the evening I went to get some Pizza and went back to my room. Here I found that my roommate was a guy who is working for Coke and gives free stuff to people. Tomorrow I will try to get a few cans of cola.

But for now thats it.

The 5th flat tire came after:

Km today: 87.23km wheel turning time: 5h km total:2379 km

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

