No Supermarket?

Day 36 – 7th October 2013

 

Enschede – Doetinchen – Emmerich

 

 

The dew covers the tent in little drops of water that I have to dry off in the morning. Storing a tent that is wet is not a really good idea. It is always the same procedure and it always takes me a long time to finally get on the bike.

 

Today I asked for direction twice. The funny thing about Dutch is that as a German you can understand most of what is said. So even if the other person does not speak English or German you are still able to communicate. 

 

While I was riding I started to get hungry. But still in no place I went through was any sign of a supermarket. So I decided I should go back to Germany just to refuel and then head back to the Netherlands tomorrow.

So I went down to Emmerich because the youth hostel in Kleve was full.

But I found a hotel that costs as much as the hostel.

Good night. 

 

Km today: 99.56km Wheel tuning time : 5h 31min Km total:2979km

 
Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

