A Day In Belgium

Day 39 – 10th October 2013

 

Thorn – Maastricht

 

 

 

The Maas river is the border between Netherlands and Belgium. I decided to ride a bit on the Belgian side of the river just to be able to say that I was in Belgium.

The woman at the Tourist Office was very friendly and said that the signs for the bike routes were much better in Belgium.

And they were. But I had no time issues. It was only 12 am and I had 40 km to go. 

 

It did not take me long to reach Maastricht where I met up with Lara and she showed me around. 

We did a city walking tour. 

The city has a lot of old and beautiful buildings. Some of them where old but on the inside very modern. One old church was converted into the coolest book store I have ever seen. After the tour we bought some typical Netherlands food like Vla and sprinkles. 

And I also got myself the Netherlands flag and the logo of Maastricht as a sticker.

At last I showed Lara the pictures and videos from the tour. 

 

Tomorrow is a big day since I want to bike all the way home and it will be a long ride. 

 

It was more sightseeing than biking today.

 

Km today: 54.8km Time travelled: 3h 15min km total: 3223km

 
2 Antworten zu “A Day In Belgium

  1. Pingback: Get to Know…Belgium! | EF Foundation for Foreign Study Mid-Atlantic

  2. Pingback: Traveling Home | perspectividee

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

