A Hungry Biker And Life Lessons From An Old Friend

Day 48 – 27th October 2013

Reggio Emilia – Modena – Bologna

DSC_0467

DSC_0457

DSC_0459

The breakfast was as poor as the last one. I guess the italian hostels don‘t care about a good breakfast.

The conclusion of this lame morning was a hungry ride. Since it was Sunday there were not even stores open where I could buy something to eat.

I decided to get to Bologna as fast as I can to be find something to eat in the big city.

On my way I passed Modena. Because of my belly I could not even look at the city but rode through.

In my condition Italy can be hell. Every 20 Meters there is a Pizzeria, Trattoria or a poster of food. But since every place was closed it only made my condition worse.

Finally I reached Bologna and met my friend Michael. And he showed me the city.

No other city in Italy was this alive. There was a musician or some other street performer on every corner. And the streets that are all covered with arches were shining in a orange tone. The atmosphere was just very beautiful.

While walking though the city with its little alleys and its tilted buildings I got a few life lessons from Michael.

  1. If a girl says YOLO to you, you gotta be there in 5 min.
  2. Never invest in a girl that has no interest in you

It feels so good to catch up again and talk about old times. Especially if the person you talk with shares so many interests with you.

Here are the hungry stats for today:

Km today: 73.72km time travelled: 3h 57 min km Total: 3878km

4 Antworten zu “A Hungry Biker And Life Lessons From An Old Friend

  1. Simon

    Life lesson #3 never take advice about girls from Michael!!
    Simon 😉

  2. zehra

    dear nephew
    Italians in general don’t dare about breakfast; coffee + biscuit …that’s all…

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

