T-Shirt Weather

Day 49 – 28th October 2013

Bologna – Ferrara

DSC_0497DSC_0476DSC_0489

DSC_0493

 

DSC_0484

I left the beautiful city of Bologna at about 12 pm, but not without walking with Michael to his university and saying goodbye to him.

 

So I made my way up north. Soon I realized that the pullover that I was wearing was not necessary at all. The sun was shining and the sky was, apart from a few little white clouds, blue.

The 50 km to Ferrara were easy to handle. Why Ferrara you might ask? The reason was my roommate in Piacenza who told me that the city was wonderful.

He was right. This city is as astonishing as it is beautiful. The old wall of the city is almost as it was when it was build.

There are roads that are wide and bright with many impressive buildings. But if you turn into one of the smaller alleys you find yourself in another world. Or I should say in another time. I felt like I was thrown back into the medieval age but in a wonderful way.

I should just let the pictures speak.

Km today: 67.63km time traveled: 4h 2min km total: 3945km

But who cares about stats if you can look at pictures.

Kommentar verfassen

an irish journal

ein Tagebuch aus Irland

I'm going on an adventure!

meine 9 Monate in Australien und Neuseeland

Rolling through Europe

All with 0 CO2 emissions

